Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint

Welcome to ADJD

Welcome to ADJD, please write your name and email to start chat.

  • logo

Thank you for visiting the Official Abu Dhabi Judicial Department website. How may I help you?

Thank you for chatting with us today. Have a nice day. Good bye.

Date Converter

Gregorian Calendar

    • Day
    • Month
    • Year

Hijiri Calendar

    • Day
    • Month
    • Year
Public Prosecution
 It is part of Abu Dhabi judicial authority, which role is to initiate and take action on criminal cases on behalf of the society members, either by referral to the court or by a issuing a decision of dismissal.
The Public Prosecution has been established in Abu Dhabi under Law No. 23 of 2006 concerning the Judicial Department and has been regulated since 2007 pursuant to Decree No. 22 issued by His Highness Sheikh Mansour Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Chairman of Abu Dhabi Judicial Department (ADJD), which stipulates the reorganization of the existing prosecution offices and the formation of new ones.
The Public Prosecution practices its jurisdiction over criminal cases as a representative of the society and public right, seeking fulfillment of justice and rule of law.
The Public Prosecution is solely responsible for initiating criminal cases, as it assumes the responsibility of investigation, indictment, and  referral to the competent court, when the accused is proven to be an accomplice in the crime. The Public Prosecution proceeds with the criminal proceedings before the courts until a final judgment is issued or a decision to dismiss the case is taken.
The Public Prosecution is in charge of all other competences stipulated by the law or required under its administrative function, including the supervision of penal institutions, detention and custody centers; granting permission to public authority officers to contact the detainees held in the penal institution; and enforcing the judgments and orders rendered on criminal cases. The Public Prosecution intervenes also in civil and personal status cases involving disqualified, incapacitated, missing and disappearing individuals, as well as charities, wills, grants, and claims related to recusal of judges and prosecutors in accordance with regulatory laws.
The structure of the Public Prosecution consists of the Attorney General at the top of the hierarchy, senior advocates general, advocates general, directors of prosecution (chief prosecutors), and prosecutors. Members of higher positions have the authority to supervise and monitor their  subordinates.


Attorney General
 he comes at the top of the Public Prosecution hierarchy, who is inherently in charge of practicing the functions of the Public Prosecution, with the assistance of the remaining  prosecution members, of different levels. Subordinate members assume the powers of the AG, being his default representatives. The Attorney General has the right of judicial and administrative supervision on all other members.


Advocates General (Senior)
In addition to the powers prescribed by law, Senior Advocates General shall exercise the tasks delegated by the Attorney-General.  Senior advocates general , advocates general, and chief prosecutors, each within his jurisdiction, shall perform all ordinary functions of the Attorney General in terms of brining and initiating criminal cases, conducting investigations, criminal prosecution, representing the public prosecution before the courts, submitting arguments and appealing judgments all under the default proxy capacity.
Advocates general usually represent the Public Prosecution before the Court of Cassation, sign the appeal notices and prepare their briefs and memos stating reasons for appeal.


Chief prosecutors shall have the competence to
·  Bring criminal actions and felony cases before the court, or issue an order that there is no basis for instituting the criminal action.
·  Represent the Public Prosecution in the disciplinary court hearings held in relation to judges and prosecutors.
·   Directors of prosecution offices shall have the same powers as those mentioned above with the exception of the last paragraph.


Prosecutors
Being the representatives of the Attorney General, prosecutors have the competence to investigate and take action on all criminal cases and to claim public rights. They are the frontline members of the judiciary to directly deal with the public by investigating reported incidents and deciding the appropriate legal characterization before taking an action on the offence, in case of felony, either by sending it to the director of the prosecution with a draft order for referral to the Criminal Court supported by a list of verified evidence; or by preparing a dismissal memo indicting the exclusion of the criminal suspicious nature of the crime, or the order to dismiss the case for lack of evidence. If the offence is a misdemeanor, where indictment outweighs innocence, the incident will be ordered to be referred to the Court of Misdemeanors. If sufficient reasons are justified to stay the case with no action to be taken, an order of dismissal will be issued.
The administrative role of the Public Prosecution is regulated as follows:


Technical Office of the Attorney General
The office is in charge of the Public Prosecution members and its affairs as well as its judicial, supervisory, administrative, and financial duties. It has been established to ensure the proper functioning of the Public Prosecution mission  in order to achieve justice and the rule of law in line with the goals set by the Judicial Department.


Administrative Office of the Attorney General
It is responsible for organizing all appointments and interviews of the Attorney General as well as the letters and correspondence received or issued by the Attorney-General, and for preparing the administrative decisions and periodic literatures to be presented to the Attorney General.


Prosecution Administration 
This division assumes the task of coordination, supervision and administrative inspection on all aspects of the administrative work in the Public Prosecution Office. It has several specialized sections to ensure accuracy and control and to improve the level of administrative performance in the public prosecution office.


Cassation Prosecution
It has the competence is to represent the prosecution before the Court of Cassation and to submit challenges to the court. The law sets forth its specific competences of challenge in criminal and personal status matters. It is an integral part of the formation of the Court of Cassation.


Appeal Prosecution
It has the competence to represent the prosecution before the Court of Appeal, review the judgments and the dismissal orders in cases of oppositions, objections and administrative cases, and to investigate complaints related to  lawyers. The law sets forth its specific jurisdiction of challenge concerning appeals of criminal cases.


Major Prosecutions
Its competence is to investigate and take action on important major criminal cases and to intervene in civil cases involving incapacitated and disappearing individuals. Under this come the minor prosecution offices which are administratively  and technically supervised by the Major Prosecution. It specializes in inspecting prisons and reporting to the technical office. There are several Major Prosecution offices scattered throughout the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as follows: Abu Dhabi Major Prosecution, Al Rahba Prosecution, Bani Yas Prosecution, Money  Prosecution, Al Ain Major Prosecution and Al Dhafra Major Prosecution.


Minor Prosecutions
Minor Prosecutions come in the lower level of the AG hierarchy, they have been established to facilitate litigation and the process of using courts by residents living in remote or populated areas. These prosecution offices deal with all types of offences except for those under the specialized felony prosecutions, e.g. Al Ruwais Prosecution, Al Yahar Prosecution and Al Waqan Prosecution.


Specialized Prosecutions, in terms of
Type of crime: It deals with the investigation and disposition of certain types of crimes such as the money prosecution, traffic prosecution, municipal prosecution, naturalization and residency prosecution, domestic workers prosecution, community service prosecution, and tourism prosecution. All of these offices are supervised by the Major prosecution, with the exception of the Media Prosecution affiliated with the Attorney General Office.
Capacity of persons: i.e. the Family Prosecution, which is concerned with the investigation and disposition of all misdemeanor offences occurring within the same family or committed by juveniles, and it follows the Major Prosecution.
There are 6 major prosecution offices and 16 minor prosecution offices in Abu Dhabi City, Al Ain and Al Dhafra.
According to the new strategy of ADJD, the Public Prosecution conducts its functions in accordance with a constantly evolving methodology that seeks to support and protect the society, through promotion of awareness campaigns among the youth and young people, with the aim to safeguard their lives and futures.








Share us

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
SharePoint

مرحبا بكم في دائرة القضاء في أبوظبي

مرحبا بكم في دائرة القضاء في أبوظبي، يرجى كتابة اسمك والبريد الإلكتروني لبدء الدردشة.

  • logo

شكرا لاتصالكم بنا ، كيف باستطاعتنا مساعدتك اليوم؟

شكرا للدردشة معنا اليوم. نتمنى لك نهارا سعيد. وداعا.

تحويل التاريخ

التقويم الهجري

    • عام
    • شهر
    • يوم

التقويم الميلادي

    • عام
    • شهر
    • يوم


النيابة العامة هي جزء من السلطة القضائية بالإمارة ينطوي عملها على مباشرة الدعوى الجزائية بالنيابة عن المجتمع والتصرف فيها إما بالإحالة للمحكمة أو بصدور قرار بحفظها .

وقد تشكلت النيابة العامة في إمارة أبوظبي بموجب القانون رقم 23 لسنة 2006 الخاص بدائرة القضاء وجرى تنظيمها في العام 2007 استنادا إلى القرار رقم 22 الذي أصدره سمو الشيخ منصور بن زايد أل نهيان رئيس دائرة القضاء والذي اشتمل على إعادة تنظيم النيابات الموجودة و تشكيل نيابات جديدة .

وتباشر النيابة العامة اختصاصاتها حيال الدعوى الجزائية بوصفها نائبة عن المجتمع والممثلة للحق العام ، وتسعى لتحقيق العدالة وموجبات القانون .

وتختص النيابة العامة دون غيرها بتحريك الدعوى الجزائية حيث تتولى سلطتي التحقيق والاتهام وإحالة المتهم إلى المحكمة المختصة إذا ما ثبت تورطه في الجريمة وتباشر النيابة العامة الدعوى الجنائية بمتابعة سيرها أمام المحاكم حتى يصدر فيها حكم بات أو بصدور قرار بحفظ الأوراق .

و تنهض النيابة العامة بكافة الاختصاصات الأخرى التي تنص عليها القوانين أو تقتضيها وظيفتها الإدارية ومن ضمنها الإشراف على المنشآت العقابية وأماكن الحبس الاحتياطي والحجز، و منح الإذن لرجال السلطة العامة بالاتصال بالمحبوسين احتياطياً داخل المنشأة العقابية، وتنفيذ القرارات والأحكام الصادرة في الدعوى الجزائية ،كما تتدخل النيابة في الدعاوى المدنية والأحوال الشخصية الخاصة بعديمي الأهلية وناقصيها والغائبين والمفقودين والأوقاف الخيرية والوصايا والهبات ودعاوي رد القضاة وأعضاء النيابة.. ألخ وفقاً للقوانين المنظمة لذلك.

وتتشكل النيابة العامة من : النائب العام و المحامون العامون الأول و المحامون العامون و رؤساء النيابات و ووكلاء النيابة. وهم متدرجون في ترتيبهم الوظيفي ولبعضهم سلطة رئاسية على بعض وتخول هذه السلطة الرقابة والإشراف من جانب الرؤساء على المرؤوسين .
​النائب العام : على قمة التشكيل القضائي للنيابة العامة وهو الأصيل في مباشرة اختصاصات النيابة العامة أما سائر أعضائها فهم تابعون له بترتيب درجاتهم ويباشرون اختصاصاته بالوكالة المفترضة عنه وللنائب العام حق الإشراف القضائي والإداري عليهم جميعاً .

​محامو العموم (الأول) :

يباشر المحامي العام الأول فضلا عن الاختصاصات المقررة قانونا ما يفوض فيه من النائب العام ويباشر المحامي العام الأول والمحامون العامون ورؤساء النيابة كل في دائرة اختصاصه كافة الاختصاصات العادية المخول للنائب العام في رفع الدعوى الجزائية ومباشرتها وهم يقومون بذلك من خلال ما يجرونه من تحقيقات أو التصرف في الدعاوى الجزائية أو تمثيل النيابة أمام المحاكم والمرافعة والطعن على الإحكام وغير ذلك بموجب الوكالة القانونية المفترضة.

ويختص محامو العموم بتمثيل النيابة العامة أمام محكمة النقض والتوقيع علي تقرير الطعن ومذكرة أسباب الطعن بالنقض.

ويختص رؤساء النيابة بالتالي :

▪ رفع الدعوى الجزائية في قضايا الجنايات أو إصدار الأمر بأن لا وجه لإقامة الدعوى الجزائية فيها .

▪ تمثيل النيابة العامة في جلسات المحاكمة التأديبية للقضاة وأعضاء النيابة .

▪ يختص رؤساء النيابة بذات الاختصاصات المشار إليها عدا ما ورد منها في البند الأخير .

​وكلاء النيابة:

يختصون بمباشرة التحقيق والتصرف والادعاء في القضايا الجزائية بأنواعها بصفتهم وكلاء عن النائب العام وهم أول أعضاء السلطة القضائية اللذين يتعاملون مع الجمهور مباشرة إذ يمارسون عملهم في تحقيق الوقائع المبلغ عنها ويسبغون عليها التكييف والوصف القانوني المناسب قبل التصرف فيها بإرسالها - إذا كانت جناية - إلى رئيس النيابة بمشروع أمر إحالة لمحكمة الجنايات وقائمة بأدلة الثبوت أو بمذكرة بالرأي لاستبعاد شبهة الجناية أو الأمر بان لا وجه لإقامة الدعوى الجزائية وأما إذا كانت الواقعة تشكل جنحة وترجحت فيها كفة الإدانة فيأمر بإحالتها لمحكمة الجنح أما إذا توافرت فيها مبررات الحفظ فيأمر بحفظها .

​كما ينظم الاختصاص الإداري للعمل بالنيابة العامة على النحو التالي:

​المكتب الفني للنائب العام

هو المكتب المختص بشؤون النيابة العامة وأعضائها وبالأعمال القضائية الإشرافية والإدارية والمالية للنيابة العامة وأنشئ لضمان أداء النيابة العامة لرسالتها على أكمل وجه تحقيقا للعدالة وسيادة القانون تماشيا مع أهداف دائرة القضاء.

المكتب الإداري للنائب العام

يختص بتنظيم كافة المواعيد والمقابلات الخاصة بالنائب العام وكذا المراسلات والمكاتبات التي ترد أو تصدر عن النائب العام و إعداد عن النائب العام و إعداد القرارات الإدارية  والكتب الدورية للعرض على سعادة النائب العام .

​إدارة النيابات

وتختص بالتنسيق و الاشراف و التفتيش الاداري على كافة نواحي العمل الاداري بالنيابة العامة بها عدة اقسام تخصصية لضمان الدقة وإحكام الرقابة والارتقاء بمستوى الأداء الاداري بالنيابة العامة .

​نيابة النقض 

تختص بتمثيل النيابة لدى محكمة النقض وتقديم مذكرات بالطعون المقدمة للمحكمة وحدد لها القانون اختصاصات معينة بشأن الطعون في المسائل الجزائية والأحوال الشخصية، وهي جزء متمم لتشكيل محكمة النقض الجزائية.

​نيابة الاستئناف

تختص بتمثيل النيابة لدى محكمة الاستئناف , ومراجعة الأحكام وأوامر الحفظ في قضايا العوارض والإداري وتختص بتحقيق شكاوي المحامين وقد حدد لها القانون اختصاصات معينة بشأن الدعوى الجزائية بالمرحلة الاستئنافية.

​النيابات الكلية

تختص بالتحقيق والتصرف في الجنايات والقضايا الهامة والتدخل في القضايا المدنية الخاصة بعديمي الأهلية والغائبين ..ويتبع هذه النيابة نيابات جزئية تقوم بالإشراف عليها من الناحيتين الفنية والإدارية وتختص بتفتيش السجون وترفع تقارير بشأنها للمكتب الفني . والنيابات الكلية في إمارة أبوظبي هي نيابة أبو ظبي الكلية ونيابة الرحبة و نيابة بني ياس و نيابة الاموال والعين الكلية و الظفرة الكلية .

النيابات الجزئية

يعود إنشاؤها لتسهيل التقاضي وعملية اللجوء إلى المحاكم على القاطنين في المناطق نائية أو المناطق ذات الكثافة السكانية وهذا النوع يختص بجميع أنواع الجرائم وهي تابعة للنيابة الكلية ولا يتبعها نيابات أخرى ولا تختص بالتصرف في الجنايات من أمثلتها نيابة الرويس ونيابة اليحر ونيابة الوجن.

​نيابات متخصصة:

1.  من حيث نوع الجريمة : وهي تعنى بالتحقيق والتصرف في نوع معين من الجرائم مثل نيابة الأموال ،نيابة المرور ،نيابة البلدية ، نيابة الجنسية والإقامة ، نيابة عمال الخدمة المساعدة ، نيابة الخدمة المجتمعية و نيابة السياحة وهي تتبع النيابات الكلية عدا نيابة الإعلام فهي تابعة للنائب العام .

2. من حيث الأشخاص : ( نيابة الأسرة ) وهي تعنى بالتحقيق والتصرف في كافة جرائم الجنح الواقعة داخل نطاق الأسرة الواحدة أو التي يرتكبها من الأحداث ، وتتبع النيابة الكلية .

 

توجد 6 نيابات كلية 16 نيابة جزئية في مدينة أبوظبي، ومنطقتي العين والظفرة.

ووفقاً للاستراتيجية الجديدة لدائرة القضاء، تعمل النيابة العامة وفق منهجية تتطور باستمرار تسعى إلى دعم المجتمع وحمايته، وخصوصاً تعزيز ثقافة الشباب والناشئين، بما يصون حياتهم ومستقبلهم


 

شاركنا